B4 School Check providers

Find the key contact in your region for the B4 School Check.


North Island

Contact person 

Christine Pillay

Phone 

0800 104 105 

Email

christine.pillay@plunket.org.nz

Contact person 

Sarah Lightfoot

Phone 

0800 935 5543

Email

b4.checks@bopdhb.govt.nz

Contact person

Kathy Casey

Phone 

0800 104 105 

Email 

kathy.casey@middlemore.co.nz

Contact person — Administrator

Maggie Spies

Phone 

06 871 5646

Email 

b4sc@healthhb.co.nz

Contact person — Coordinator

Cath Hedley

Phone 

06 834 1815

Email 

cath.hedley@hawkesbaydhb.govt.nz

Contact person 

Jenny Hugtenburg

Phone 

04 460 4671

Email 

Contact person 

Jackie Waaka

Phone 

07 343 7719 

Mobile

027 404 9841

Email 

B4.schools@lakesdhb.govt.nz

Contact person 

Theresa Ryder

Phone 

Mobile

021 243 7319 

Email 

theresa.ryder@plunket.org.nz

Contact person 

Georgia Giles

Phone

0800 24 24 325

Mobile

021 347 609

Email

Georgia.Giles@northlanddhb.org.nz

Contact person — Administrator

Vanessa Robertson 

Mobile

021 739 356

Email 

Vanessa.Robertson@tdh.org.nz

Contact person — Coordinators 

Puna Schwenke and Karen Anderson

Phone

06 869 2092 extension 8724

Mobile

021 506 594

Email

B4School.Check@tdh.org.nz

Contact person — Clinical Nurse Manager, Well Child

Sandi French

Phone 

06 869 2092 extension 6007

Email 

Sandi.French@tdh.org.nz

Contact person 

Belinda Miller 

Phone 

06 753 7702 extension 7836

Email 

belinda.miller@tdhb.org.nz

Contact person 

Angelique Beumer

Phone 

0800 192 192 

Mobile 

027 201 8240

Email 

B4SC@pinnacle.health.nz

Contact person 

Kate Brown 

Phone 

04 801 7808

Mobile

022 602 1396

Email 

kate.brown@tuora.org.nz

Contact person 

Christine Pillay 

Phone

0800 104 105 

Email 

christine.pillay@plunket.org.nz

Contact person — Coordinator

Jenny Hugtenburg

Phone

04 460 4671

Email 

jenny.hugtenburg@plunket.org.nz

Contact — Administrator

Phone

04 460 4671

Email

B4SchoolCheck@plunket.org.nz

Contact person 

Janine Spence

Phone 

Mobile

021 246 1303

Email 

jspence@wrhn.org.nz


South Island

Contact person — Administrator

Makayla Smith

Phone

Mobile

022 650 0848

Email

b4sc@pegasus.health.nz

Contact person — Coordinator

Susan Booth 

Mobile

021 775 176

Email

b4sc@pegasus.health.nz

Contact person

  • Belinda Pattinson — Coordinator
  • Robyn Booysen — Administrator

Phone 

03 543 7918

Email 

Contact person 

Victoria Bryan

Phone 

0800 247 224

Mobile

027 226 0618

Email 

publichealthnursing@southerndhb.govt.nz

Contact person 

Susan McNeill 

Phone 

03 687 2319

Email 

smcneill@scdhb.health.nz

Contact person 

Gillian Sim 

Phone 

0800 247 224

Mobile

027 226 0618

Email 

publichealthnursing@southerndhb.govt.nz

Contact person 

Hilary Ford

Mobile 

027 681 3112

Email 

b4schoolcheck@wcdhb.health.nz